About Yudit 1999

My name is Yuditya Afandi. That’s it .

Yudit Kara.JPG
Me with Melissa Benost or “Supergirl”

NAH..

Born in 5 June 1999, I released my  first short film “Some Night” in January 2017 https://youtu.be/8S2oKpZWL_c

I try to be a 3D artist and make original artworks that hopefully will create an impact to the world. I know it’s hard to make a stunning artworks, but I’m trying.. OK!

Melody by Yudit 1999 Low Res
My artwork “Melody”

My Story

Born in Banjarnegara, Central Java, Indonesia. Raised by a Woman called Suroh Nurhayati, a teacher that every single day dealing with children under 15 years old. My biological father died when I was 5.

I started to get into CG world when I was 14, since childhood I always imagine that one day I will make a movie like “Cars”, “The Incredible”, “Toy Story” and more. When the first time I try to learn about CG and open up my first 3D software (Blender) and I was like “Oh Crap.. What is this? it’s a cube..” and that’s scared me as hell.

animation-training
Keep Learning! This is when I was learning animation in 2016

But, it’s okay.. Slowly I learned about the basics of 3D, how to use the software and I watched “Thousands amount of tutorial” I’m eating tutorial everyday. Imagine that.

One of the thing that I realized along the way is that artistic skill would not come in one night. Artistic Skill comes for years!

My first render:

my-first-render
My first render

After 3 years:

Chloe Swift Artwork by Yudit 1999.png
Chloe Swift, Yudit 1999’s original character

Yah.. It took a long time, and hopefully I will keep “growing” to be a better artist.

So, that’s it guys.. about me, I have a little brother who likes gaming. maybe he will be a new game founder “i don’t know..” Aw right. I Graduated from SD Negeri 2 Wanakarsa (5-11), SMP Negeri 1 Wanadadi (11-14), SMK Negeri 2 Bawang (14-17), and still continued to the next steps..

Yudit 1999 is for you! Contact me and follow me on:

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6c1ZVAum6XvNN_x4ZdYxkg

Artstation: https://www.artstation.com/artist/yudityaafandi

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/yuditya.affandi

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Yudit1999

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/yudit_art/

Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/103487906830752961089

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/146778893@N07/

CG Society: http://yudit1999.cgsociety.org/

Deviant Art: http://yudit-art.deviantart.com/gallery/61465751/Blender-3D

Artistic Skills:
– Strong background in Traditional drawing
– Modelling and Sculpting 3D model
– Ability to develop a character from initial concept to final render
– Ability to paint textures
– Intermediate animation skills
– Developed Understanding of light, shadow, contrast and color.
Tech Skills:
– Retopologize 3D Meshes
– Intermediate character rigging knowledge
– Rendering with Blender Internal and Cycles engine
– Proficient with Windows platform
– Working: Blender and Photoshop

Interest:

  • Batman Vs Superman (2016 Film)
  • Batman Begins (2005 Film)
  • Batman Vs Robin (2015 Film)
  • Batman The Dark Knight Rises (2012 Film)
  • Injustice 2 (2017 Game)
  • Gotham (2014 Series)
  • Arrow (2012 Series)
  • Supergirl (2015 Series)
  • Iron Man (2008 Film)
  • Captain America The First Avenger (2011 Film)
  • Agents of SHIELD (2012 Series)
  • Captain America The Winter Soldier (2013 Film)
  • Captain America Civil War (2016 Film)
  • The Amazing Spier-Man (2012 Film)
  • The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014 Film)
  • Deadpool (2016 Film)
  • Cars (2006 Film)
  • The Incredibles (2004 Film)
  • Transformer Franchise (2007-2014 Film)
  • Tangled (2010 Film)
  • Kick Ass (2010 Film)
  • Brave (2012 Film)
  • Epic (2013 Film)
  • Frozen (2013 Film)
  • Now You See Me (2013 Film)
  • Inside Out (2015 Film)
  • Storks (2016 Film)
  • Zootopia (2016 Film)
  • Moana (2016 Film)
  • Wonder Woman (2017 Film)

Favorite Artist:

  • Taylor Swift (Songwriter and Singer)
  • Avril Lavigne (Singer)
  • Alex Roman (The Third and The Seventh)
  • Andrew Price (General CG Artist)
  • Beorn Leornard (3D Animator)
  • Colin Levy (Director / Camera Supervisor)
  • Gleb Alexandrov (General CG Artist)
  • Hjalti Hjalmarsson (3D Animator)
  • Jonathan Williamson (Topology Artist)
  • Kent Trammell (Character Artist)
  • Ton Roosendaal (Blender’s Founder)
  • Tim Von Rueden (Concept Artist)
  • Nazar Noschenko (Character Artist)
  • Reynante Martinez (General CG Artist)
  • Sungmin Kim (Character Artist)

Thank you! See you soon… 😀

Tag Yudit 1999 Yudit Art Yuditya Afandi Digital Character Artist

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Raymond says:

    Just out of curiosity… What’s your computer specification for rendering?

    Like

    1. yudit1999 says:

      Yeah. I’m using core i3, 2gb of RAM, and AMD radeon r5 for VGA.

      Like

Leave a Reply

